Travel, Lodging & Banquet Information - Registration Form
Speakers, Talks - Program - Banquet Speech NEW!

The XXVIth Ohio State-Denison Mathematics Conference

May 17-19, 2002 - Denison University, Granville, Ohio

Ohio State - Denison conference

The 26th Ohio State - Denison Mathematics Conference will be held at Denison University, Granville, Ohio. The talks will begin on Friday, May 17th at 1:30 PM and continue until Sunday, May 19th. The conference is supported by the Mathematics Research Institute, Columbus, Department of Mathematics, The Ohio State University-Columbus and The Ohio State University-Lima. There is no registration fee but it will be helpful if participants will fill out the online registration form in advance. For the registration form, banquet information, abstracts etc, please click on the appropriate web link (on the top of this page). The Conference will have Sessions on Group Theory and on Theory of Rings and Modules; the speakers include:

Session on Group Theory
(in honour of Professor Wolfgang Kappe)

Session on Theory of Rings and Modules

Michael Bacon (SUNY Oneonta)
Michael Barry (Allegheny College, PA)
John Best (SUNY Binghamton)
Ben Brewster (SUNY Binghampton)
Peter Brooksbank (The Ohio State University)
Clifton Ealy (Western Michigan)
Joseph Evans (King's College, PA)
Tuval Foguel (N. Dakota)
Anthony Gaglion (US Naval Academy)
Mark Hoffmann (Skidmore College, PA)
X. Hou (Wright State, OH)
K. Johnson (Penn State Ogonotz)
L. Kappe (SUNY Binghamton)
W. Kappe (SUNY Binghamton)
Joe Kirtland (Marist College, Poughkeepsie, PA)
Mark Lewis (Kent State)
Robert F. Morse (Evansville, IN)
Eirini Poimenidou (New College of Florida)
Joe Petrillo (SUNY Binghamton)
Joanne Redden (Illinois College)
Lucia Sanus (Mexico)
Akos Seress (The Ohio State University)
Denis Spellman (Philadelphia)
Alex Turull (University of Florida)
Donald White (Kent State)
Thomas Wolf (Ohio University)
Qinhai Zhang (SUNY Binghamton)
Toma Albu (Atilim University, Turkey)
Scott Annin (University of California - Berkeley)
Jeffrey Bergen (DePaul University)
Gary F. Birkenmeier (University of Louisiana at Lafayette)
Yonk Uk Cho (Silla University, South Korea/Ohio University)
John Dauns (Tulane University)
Nguyen Viet Dung (Ohio University)
Ed Formanek (Penn State University)
Ivo Herzog (The Ohio State University)
Yasuyuki Hirano (Okayama University, Japan)
Dinh Van Huynh (Ohio University)
Pramod Kanwar (Ohio University)
Guenter Krause (University of Manitoba, Canada)
Mamoru Kutami (Yamaguchi University, Japan)
T. Y. Lam (University of California - Berkeley)
Alan Loper (The Ohio State University)
H. Marubayashi (Naruto University, Japan)
Izuru Mori (Purdue University)
Shoji Morimoto (Japan)
Bruno J. Mueller (McMaster University, Canada)
J. K. Park (Busan National University, South Korea/University of Louisiana-Lafayette)
Gena Puninski (University of Manchester, UK)
Cosmin Roman (The Ohio State University)
Joachim Rosenthal (University of Notre Dame)
Philipp Rothmaler (The Ohio State University)
Sonia Rueda (University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee)
Mohammad Saleh (Birzeit University, Palestine/Ohio University)
Markus Schmidmeier (Florida Atlantic University)
Hans Schoutens (The Ohio State University)

E-mail addresses of organizers

Group Theory Surinder Sehgal (

Theory of Rings and Modules S.K. Jain (
S. Tariq Rizvi (

Department of Mathematics, The Ohio State University

Suggestions and comments - webmaster