Plenary Speakers

Patrick Treado, University of Pittsburgh, Coblentz Award Winner
Ad van der Avoird, University of Nijmegen
Hideto Kanamori, Tokyo Institute of Technology
Peter Sarre, University of Nottingham
Oleg Polyansky, University College, London
Richard Saykally, University of California, Berkeley
Timothy Zwier, Purdue University

Special Sessions

Several special mini-symposia are planned for this year's meeting. Ron Lees and Li-Hong Xu, University of New Brunswick, are organizing a session entitled "Methanol" This symposium will covers all aspects of the spectroscopy of this very important molecule. Invited speakers will include: Karl Menten, Max-Planck-Institüt, Bonn; Thomas Rizzo, Ecole Polytechnique Federal de Lausanne; and Li-Hong Xu, University of New Brunswick. A second mini-symposium is being organized by William Stwalley, University of Connecticut, on the subject of "Gas Phase Spectroscopy at Ultracold Temperatures (T<1mK)." Invited speakers for this mini-symposium include: William Stwalley, University of Connecticut; and Alex Dalgarno, Harvard-Smithsonian. A third mini-symposium is being organized by Alexander Kachanov, Université Joseph Fourier, Grenoble, and Kevin Lehmann, Princeton University, on "Cavity-Enhanced Spectroscopy" covering ring-down spectroscopy and other techniques using passive optical cavities. Invited speakers will include Daniele Romanini, Université Joseph Fourier, Grenoble, Edward Eyler, University of Connecticut, and Gerard Meijer, University of Nijmegen. A session on electronic theory is being organized by, Russell Pitzer, Ohio State University, featuring a talk by Gustavo Scuseria, Rice University.

| Plenary & Special Sessions| Registration Etc.| Abstract Submission Info | Meeting Program| Archive Etc.| Email| FTP site| Home Page| Credits|

Last Update: Tue Dec 2 1997