Russell H. Fazio, Ph.D

Harold E. Burtt Professor of Psychology

Professional Affiliations and Honors

Fellow, American Psychological Association

Fellow, Society for Personality and Social Psychology

Fellow, Society for General Psychology

Fellow, Society of Experimental Social Psychology

Charter Fellow, Association for Psychological Science

Charter Fellow, Midwestern Psychological Association

APA Distinguished Scientific Award for an Early Career Contribution, 1983

NIMH Research Scientist Development Award, 1987-92, 1992-97

NIMH MERIT (Method to Extend Research in Time) Award, 1987

NIMH Senior Scientist Award, 1999-2003

ISI Essential Science Indicators, April 2004, citation analysis identifying Fazio & Olson (2003) Annual Review article as “Fast Breaking Paper” in the field of Psychology/Psychiatry

OSU Department of Psychology Fred Brown Research Award, 2004

Thomas M. Ostrom Award for outstanding lifetime contributions to social cognition theory and research, Person Memory Interest Group, 2006

Distinguished Speaker Address, Society for Consumer Psychology, New Orleans, 2008

Distinguished Scholar Award, Ohio State University, 2008

Keynote Address, British Psychological Society, Sheffield, United Kingdom, 2009

Donald T. Campbell Award for distinguished scientific contributions to social psychology, Society for Personality and Social Psychology, 2010

Elizabeth Burkhardt Distinguished Address, Farmer School of Business and Department of Psychology, Miami University, 2012

Ziva Kunda Memorial Lecture, University of Waterloo, Ontario, Canada, 2013

Sage Center for the Study of the Mind Lecture Series, University of California, Santa Barbara, 2015

Keynote Address, Hendricks Symposium on Psychology, Biology, and Political Attitudes, University of Nebraska, Lincoln, 2015

Harlan Hatcher Arts and Sciences Distinguished Faculty Award, Ohio State University, 2017

Elected Member, American Academy of Arts and Sciences, 2017

Distinguished Scientific Contribution Award, Attitudes and Social Influence Interest Group, Society for Personality and Social Psychology, 2018

Distinguished Scientist Award, Society of Experimental Social Psychology, 2019